Obiano wins Anambra governorship election #Politics


The Chief Returning Officer for the Anambra State Governorship Election, Prof. James Epoke, has declared Chief Willie Obiano of the All Progressives Grand Alliance the winner of the election conducted on Saturday 16 and 17 November 2013.

The details of the results of the election, according to Epoke, lecturer at the University of Calabar is as follows:

Aguata LGA: APC 5275; APGA 11,180; LP 1129; PDP 4,275; PPA 1574. APGA won

Ayamelum: APC 1827; APGA 9121; LP 624; PDP 5,681; PPA 31.  APGA won

Anambra East: APC 1418; APGA 15,300; LP 511; PDP. APGA won

Anambra West: APC 2,478; APGA 5,128; LP 321; PPA 148. APGA won

Anaocha: APC 3,174; APGA 14,563; LP 733; PPA 138. APGA won.

Awka North: APC 1,712; APGA: 5,385; LP: 474; PDP 3,943; PPA 122. APGA won

Awka South: APC 6,596; APGA: 9,206; LP 1,648; PDP 5689; PPA 208. APGA won.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s